Anything you can, I can do better

Back when I was a competitive softball player in my youth through young adult life, I could do stuff that most people couldn’t. I was on top of my softball game, had great hand-eye coordination, was quicker and stronger than most people my age because I was active and kept working on my special skill or craft. I find that nowadays at the ripe age of 26, regular people have a chance to catch up. I am no longer just a strong gifted athlete, I actually have to work at it now to keep it. Normal people are becoming more motivated to workout and stay in shape. I can no longer lift more than the average person who never played sports. This is what I’ve come to realize and it is motivating me to do something other people can’t. I need to set myself apart from others. I clearly still have that competitive nature, now I just need to find something that I can do that sets me apart. Back to the gym to get stronger! Need to step it up…

Leave a Reply

